Appreciation for our Board of Education

The Board of Education exists for the purpose of providing a system of free, public education for children in grades K through 12. It is the function of the Board to establish policies and make decisions on the basis of a declared educational philosophy and goals.

The members of our Board of Education include:

Eric Mockerman, President

Dennis Groendyke, Vice President

Tammy Schafer, Secretary

Lynn Velthouse, Treasurer

Robert Baker, Trustee

Rebecca Kibbe, Trustee

David Blok, Trustee

Our Board plays a critical role in guiding policy development and providing oversight for our school district operations, holding the Superintendent and his staff accountable for the education of our children. As a body, the Board is the voice of the community and takes its role very seriously.

January is annual School Board appreciation month, and we want to express our deepest gratitude for the many hours each board member devotes to this role so your children will have great schools and quality educational experiences.




About David Britten

Retired U.S. Army Officer, former elementary, middle and high school principal, currently serving as a public school superintendent.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s